Raj Basappa
Raj Basappa
m: 703-589-7520
How can I help you today?

About Me

I am a licensed real estate agent in Virginia, I can help you sell, buy, or rent anywhere in the U.S.! Contact me to find out how! I grew up in South India, where I worked for my father’s construction company as a young man. This experience gave me a solid understanding of construction principles and property valuation. I immigrated to the United States thirty-five years ago, but I traveled all across Europe, Asia, and North America competing as a professional tennis player. And most recently traveled through Africa. These experiences taught me the value of discipline, focus, and hard work. Having traveled in forty-seven different countries throughout the world, I learned to develop business relationships with people of many cultures and backgrounds. As a Real Estate agent for eleven years, I have enjoyed helping families find rentals and permanent homes. My Century21 training and my knowledge of the Northern Virginia real estate market help me to give you all of the information you need to assess neighborhoods, schools, and local amenities and find the perfect home, or to make the most of the market when selling your home. I am a member of the Dulles Area Association of Realtors and am always training to keep up to date on the constantly changing laws and regulations.   

Over the past eighteen years, I have lived and raised my family in the Leesburg/Ashburn, VA. During this time, I taught tennis to many local children. I now live in the Aldie/Stone Ridge, VA. My two children are away at college; my son graduated from the University of San Francisco in May 2018 with a  degree in business and my daughter is in her 4th year of an MD/ Ph.D. program at the Mayo Medical Center. I am continuing my own education at George Mason University through the Individual Studies Program. I also enjoy playing tennis and golf and exploring the many local wineries in Loudoun County, Virginia.  


Born in:

Bangalore, India


Education/Social Work


Susanna-23 & Adam-20yr

Most Exotic Place I've Been:

Bora Bora

Favorite Wine:

A Dry Rose!

Favorite Hobbies:

Tennis, Golf, Travelling